Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics attended the 2021 Radar Expo and the first "Radar and the Future" Summit to power the development of the national radar industry

2021-04-24

From April 22nd to 24th 2021, Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics attended the 9th World Radar Expo in Nanjing, which was authorized by the Equipment Development Department of the Central Military Commission and acted as a guiding unit, and was the only national, international and professional radar industry exhibition in China which held each two years since 2001, the scale and influence of the exhibition has increased as well as the industry response is enthusiastic, it has become the important platform of world's radar industry to exchange and cooperation and product display.

1

SHEERGARD is Saint-Gobain’s engineered solution for high performance aerospace and ground based radomes. SHEERGARD provides maximum system protection with unsurpassed RF performance while ensuring highly reliable continuous communications. Whether it is a 100ft. diameter system for a large SATCOM terminal, a 59ft. diameter for an air traffic system, or a 4ft. cover for a point-to-point microwave link, SHEERGARD Ground-Based Radomes are manufactured with high strength.
These high strength radomes are flexible composites that support air and tensioned antenna covers, or rigid sandwich construction for self-supporting applications.

234

In the speech at the Radar and Smart Ocean Sub-Forum of the First Global Summit on Radar and the Future, Mr. Mingda Gong, Marketing Development Manager of Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics, introduced the performance advantages of the Saint-Gobain SHEERGARD ™ radomes to the professionals of the global radar industry, and discussed the application and innovation of radar as well as related electronic information engineering technologies in economic and social development.

1688.com-Saint Gobain

圣戈班高功能塑料出席2021年雷达博览会和首届“雷达与未来”峰会,助力国家雷达行业发展

2021年04月24日

2021年4月22日至24日,圣戈班高功能塑料出席了在南京举办的第九届世界雷达博览会暨,“世界雷达博览会”是中央军委装备发展部批准并作为指导单位的,是中国唯一的国家级、国际化、专业性的雷达行业展会。自2001 年起始,每两年举办一届,展出规模和影响力逐届增大,业内反响热烈,已成为世界雷达行业交流合作与产品展示的重要平台。

1

此次博览会中圣戈班高功能塑料带来了SHEERGARD™品牌的雷达罩解决方案,它是针对高性能飞机与地面雷达开发的工程雷达罩解决方案,能够很好的满足系统集成商、制造商与运营商的设备,防护措施及系统优化的高要求。无论是大型SATCOM终端的直径达100英尺的系统、空中交通系统59英尺的大直径还是点对点微波链路的4英尺罩, SHEERGARD™地面雷达天线罩均具有超高的强度。这些高强度的雷达天线罩所采用的柔性复合材料,为各种充气支撑结构、或刚性夹层自支撑结构雷达罩提供支撑。

234

圣戈班高功能塑料市场发展经理龚明达先生在首届“雷达与未来”全球峰会雷达与智慧海洋分论坛中发表了演讲,向全球雷达行业专业人士介绍了圣戈班SHEERGARD™雷达罩的性能优势,共同探讨雷达及相关电子信息工程技术在经济社会发展中的应用与创新.

JD-SG
1688.com-Saint Gobain