Saint-Gobain (China) Investment Co. Ltd. won Adam Smith Overall Award of the Best in Class Treasury Solution in China

2018-12-06

1

The Adam Smith Awards Asia, named after the famous modern economist, philosopher and author, are highly prestigious awards to recognise excellence and achievement in the corporate treasury space.  They are developed as the ultimate industry benchmark for corporate best practice. And the category of Best Treasury Solution in China recognises the unique challenges of operating in the PRC.

Saint-Gobain APAC Treasury was selected among 221 nominations to be the overall winner of this category for our new cash pool implemented in China.   After an RFP conducted in 2017, we upgraded our liquidity structure in China to an automated tax-saving structure associated with a cross-border cash pool under the PBOC’s nationwide scheme. The state-of-the-art solution helped Saint-Gobain China to achieve a significant reduction in value-added tax in our liquidity arrangement as well as in borrowing and transaction costs of all subsidiaries in China, and, for the first time in history, established an effective sweeping channel between Saint-Gobain China and France H.O. 

On top of that, Saint-Gobain enhanced automation with our banking partners, including set up virtual a/cs, electronic supporting documents submission and e-BOP to improve reconciliation in AR process and further reduce manual paperwork in payment. Saint-Gobain has also re-negotiated interest rates on bank deposits and implemented money market funds to further increase interest yields on our surplus from time to time.  

TM-QUANTUM
1688.com-Saint Gobain

圣戈班中国荣获亚当斯密亚洲中国最佳财资方案总冠军奖

2018年12月06日

1

以现代著名经济学家、哲学家、作家亚当斯密命名的“全美商业经济学协会亚当·斯密奖”,是企业财资界用以表彰杰出成就和衡量企业最佳实践的著名奖项。其中的中国最佳财资方案奖则是专门用来表彰成功挑战中国独特经营环境的项目。

凭借在中国成功实施的新流动性管理结构,圣戈班亚太财资团队从221个提名公司中脱颖而出,成为该奖项的获得者。经过2017年的银行方案筛选,圣戈班将中国区的流动性管理结构升级为兼容人民银行批准的跨境资金池的自动化省税结构。该业界先进的方案令圣戈班中国大大节省了与资金池相关的增值税,降低了圣戈班中国区公司的借款和银行业务成本,并且首次在圣戈班中国与法国总部间搭建了有效的资金归集渠道。

除此之外,圣戈班中国还加强了银行业务的自动化程度,包括与合作银行建立虚拟账户、无纸化提交跨境付款审核文件及电子化国际收支统计申报等,以提高对账效率及付款流程的电子化。同时还提高了赢余资金的银行存款利率,并增加了货币市场基金作为公司的投资渠道。

奖项评审意见摘录:“通过这一系列提高,圣戈班不仅成为未来多年的最佳财资实践范例,而且为公司获得更高的利润及市场份额打下了坚实的基础。”

JD-SG
TM-QUANTUM
1688.com-Saint Gobain