2018 Saint-Gobain Results

2019-02-25

Increase in operating income1 of 4.5% with H2 up 7.2%

  • Solid organic growth at 4.4%, including 4.8% in Q4. Strong pricing dynamic, up 3.0%; acceleration in H2, up 3.5%
  • Like-for-like increase in operating income of 7.2% in H2, clearly above the level achieved in H1; increase of 4.5% over the full year
  • Significant operating margin growth in H2 to 7.9%
  • Further increase in recurring net income2 of 6.0%; net income at €420 million after €2.0 billion in asset impairment
  • Slight rise in cash flow from operations; acceleration in growth capex led by emerging countries
  • Acceleration of portfolio rotation: selective acquisition strategy targeting small and mid-sized businesses for €768 million; significant divestments completed or announced for a total of over €2.4 billion in sales as part of the €3 billion target already announced; within the context of the new organization, new strategic review of the business portfolio launched which will lead to an additional dynamic of divestments and acquisitions
  • 2018 dividend up to €1.33 per share, to be wholly paid in cash

1

  1. Like-for-like.
  2. Recurring net income: net attributable income excluding capital gains and losses on disposals, asset write-downs, material non-recurring provisions and Sika income.
  3. Cash flow from operations excluding the tax impact of capital gains and losses on disposals, asset write-downs and material non-recurring provisions, less capital expenditure.

Pierre-André de Chalendar, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of Saint-Gobain, commented:

“As expected, our results for the second half show a significant improvement, benefiting from broadly supportive markets, a strong pricing dynamic and the settlement of industrial issues that had weighed on the Group’s profitability in the first half. For 2019, in the context of a market which, despite some uncertainties, should be favorable overall, we are targeting a further like-for-like increase in operating income.

As part of the acceleration of our portfolio rotation program announced at the end of July and the reorganization presented in late November, the Group has launched a divestment program representing sales of more than €3.0 billion by the end of 2019. The divestment process for the Distribution business in Germany is well under way. The new strategic review currently in progress will lead to an additional dynamic of divestments and acquisitions.”

Benoit Bazin, Chief Operating Officer of Saint-Gobain, commented:

“The new organization is being swiftly put into place and the teams are fully committed to unlocking additional growth and profitability. It is leading us to assess our positioning country by country and to focus the Group’s strengths by optimizing the allocation of its resources in its core industrial and distribution businesses, with solid competitive positions, strong synergies and a profitable growth outlook. We therefore have full confidence in our program to achieve €250 million of additional savings by 2021.”

1688.com-Saint Gobain

2018年圣戈班集团业绩出炉

2019年02月25日

营业收入增长4.5%1,其中下半年增长7.2%

  • 2018年业绩稳定有机增长4.4 %,其中第四季度增长4.8 %;产品价格持续走强,2018年总体上涨3.0 %,其中下半年加速上涨3.5 %
  • 2018年下半年营业收入增长达7.2 %,显著高于上半年;全年增长4.5 %
  • 2018年下半年运营利润率大幅增长至7.9 %
  • 2018年经常性净收入2进一步增长6.0 %;资产减值20亿欧元后,2018年净收入为4.2亿欧元
  • 运营现金流略有增加;新兴国家带来的资本支出加速增长
  • 加速投资组合转换:战略布局针对中小型企业的选择性收购,共计7.68亿欧元;作为此前提出的30亿欧元资产剥离目标的一部分,2018年已完成或已宣布的重大资产剥离项目超过24亿欧元;在集团新组织架构调整背景下,新一轮对现有业务组合的战略审视已启动,这必将为集团的资产剥离及项目收购带来新的动力。
  • 2018年每股分红增至1.33欧元,将全部以现金方式支付

1

  1. 同比增长
  2. 经常性净收益:从持续经营收益中扣除资产处置收益和损失后的集团可支配净收益。
  3. 自由现金流:除去因资产处置所产生的收益和损失的税费影响、资产减值和重要的非经常性储备金后的持续经营活动中产生的现金流,减去持续经营活动中的资本化支出。

集团董事长兼首席执行官夏朗达对业绩的解析:

 “正如预期,得益于广泛的市场支持、活跃的价格动态以及对集团上半年利润率造成影响的行业问题的解决,我们下半年的业绩显著改善。2019年尽管存在着一些不确定性,但市场总体上应该是有利的,因此,我们的目标是进一步提高营业收入的同比增长。

为执行我们在7月底宣布的加速投资组合转换项目以及11月底提出的重组计划,集团已启动资产剥离项目,2019年底达到 30亿欧元销售额以上的规模。德国建材分销业务的出售项目正在顺利进行中。目前已启动的全新战略审视将会产生更多的资产剥离与收购项目。”

集团首席运营官Benoit Bazin对业绩的解析:

 “集团新组织架构正在迅速建立,我们的团队全心致力于释放额外的增长和盈利能力。我们正在逐个国家评估定位,并通过优化在核心工业和分销业务上的资源配置,凭借我们稳固的竞争地位、强大的协同作用以及蓬勃的增长前景,集中发挥集团的优势。因此,对实现2021年前额外节省2.5亿欧元的项目目标,我们充满信心。”

JD-SG
1688.com-Saint Gobain