RECORD ORGANIC GROWTH FOR THE SAINT-GOBAIN GROUP IN Q1 2021

2021-05-07

Sales rose sharply like-for-like, up 14.3% against a first-quarter 2020 comparison basis that was already affected by the coronavirus and up 9.0% versus first quarter 2019.

This acceleration in organic growth was supported by the Group’s comprehensive solutions for sustainability and performance.

This positive evolution reflects both the strong volume growth (up 11.7% versus Q1 2020 and up 5.8% versus Q1 2019, reflecting good momentum on underlying markets and market share gains) and the acceleration in the price increase (+2.6% on Q1 2020) in a more inflationary cost environment.

During Q1 2021 the sales in the Asia-Pacific Region hit a record organic growth:

31.8% above Q1 2020 and up 15.4% on Q1 2019.

China, which was the first country to be affected by the coronavirus and the first to have fully recovered, doubled its sales against a weak comparison basis. It reported vigorous growth compared to first quarter 2019 thanks to an upbeat market and to market share gains in construction solutions.

For 2021, the Group is targeting a significant like-for-like increase in operating income, with an improvement of more than 100 basis points in the operating margin compared to the 7.7% margin in 2018 (assuming that volumes return to their 2018 levels), confirming the success of the strategic program “Transform & Grow”.

1688.com-Saint Gobain

圣戈班集团一季度有机增长创下不错的表现

2021年05月07日

销售收入实现显著同比增长,与受到新冠疫情影响的2020年一季度相比增长14.3%,与2019年一季度相比增长9%。

圣戈班集团旗下的综合解决方案对实现可持续性和高性能大有裨益,因此加速了销售业绩的有机增长。

一季度业绩增长体现在两个方面:一是强劲的销售数量增长,与2020年同期相比增长11.7%,与2019年同期相比增长5.8%,反映出潜在市场和市场份额扩大的强劲动力;二是在通胀压力更大的成本环境下,价格上涨也在加速,与2020年同期相比提高了2.6%。

亚太地区在2021年一季度创造了销售收入有机增长的不错的表现:比2020年同期提升31.8%,比2019年同期提升15.4%

2020年,中国是首个遭受新冠疫情影响的国家,也是首个已经完全恢复常态的国家。在2020年同期业绩表现并非理想的情况下,今年一季度,中国实现了销售收入翻番。即使与2019年同期相比,也呈现了强劲增长态势,这是得益于市场形势较为乐观以及建筑材料解决方案的市场份额扩大。

2021年,圣戈班集团旨在实现营运利润的同比大幅增长,与2018年7.7%的利润率相比(基于销售数量重返2018年水平的假设),目标是实现超过100个基点的增长。这一目标也印证了集团 “转型与增长”战略项目的成功实施。

JD-SG
1688.com-Saint Gobain