Saint-Gobain: to meet customers need & deploy China’s ‘Big health’ market

2019-04-08

In the romantic France, there’s an enterprise founded more than 353 years ago, it is also one of the world's largest materials company, and it has a great French style name - Saint-Gobain. It not only supply glass for palace of Versailles, also gradually expand in the following several hundred years to serve more industries, such as construction, transport, industry, etc., among them, life science is a key focus areas of Saint-Gobain.

                                                                       

Innovated high performance materials, for Medical & Health

Benjamin Le Quéré, the General manager of the Bioprocess solutions business unit in Saint-Gobain introduced that, Saint-Gobain Life Science mainly serve Biopharma and Medical fields by providing corresponding products and solutions. In recent years, the market of McAb agents and cell therapy expands rapidly in China, corresponding to which Saint-Gobain also actively designs products and solutions during key process. In order to meet the needs of domestic customers, we will invest production lines that meet the global quality standards of Saint-Gobain's biotechnology solutions in China to better serve China's biopharmaceuticals.

                                                                                              

Saint-Gobain offers a comprehensive one-off solution tailored to the biopharmaceutical manufacturing market, the products serve in each biotechnological process, include mixer, tubing, filter, manifold, bag, carboy etc. and the brands like C-Flex®、TYGON®、Sani-Tech®、Pure-Fit®、Bio-Simplex®、BarbLock® etc.  

                                                                                

In terms of cell therapy, Saint-Gobain supplies unique VueLife® cell culture bags, KryoSure® cryopreservation bags & overwraps, and other related products. The company also works with customers and industry partners to customize disposable products (usually integrated products for automation systems). Because of its extensive expertise and experience in material science and the large-scale manufacturing technology, Saint-Gobain can provide a variety of solutions to the challenges facing cell therapy.

Localization, to meet the needs of China market

Saint-Gobain has been present in China since 1985, with a major Research and Development Centre and about 40 manufacturing sites in China.

Talk about 30 years after entering China market, Benjamin said, China market is changing rapidly from the traditional vaccine, recombinant proteins, by now the monoclonal antibody and cellular therapy, also industry focus. In addition, the regulation in China is becoming more and more specifications, also more and more strict with the quality of products.

On 3rd Dec, 2018, Saint-Gobain launched its new clean room with area of 2,400 m2, it was certified by NEBB, also compliant with ISO14644 and ISO Class 7 dynamic technical standards, which is Saint-Gobain’s largest ISO Class 7 cleanroom at the moment.

圣戈班:紧跟客户需求,积极布局中国“大健康”市场

04/08/2019

在浪漫的法国,有一家创立历史超过353年的企业,这也是一家世界上规模最大的材料公司之一,它有一个极具法式风情的名字——圣戈班,作为一家在材料领域有着独特建树的公司,它不仅承建了凡尔赛宫的玻璃画廊,还在几百年的发展过程中逐步服务于更多的行业领域,比如建筑、交通、工业等,其中,生命科学也是圣戈班重点布局的领域之一。

                                                                       

创新高性能材料,为医疗健康保驾护航

据圣戈班集团生物工艺解决方案业务单元总经理Benjamin Le Quéré介绍,圣戈班生命科学主要服务于生物制药和医疗两大领域等提供相应的产品和解决方案。近年来,中国单抗药物和细胞治疗市场迅速发展,,圣戈班对此也进行了积极布局与之相应的关键工艺环节的产品和解决方案。为满足国内客户的需求,将满足圣戈班生物工艺解决方案的全球质量标准的生产线投资到中国,更好服务于中国生物制药。

                                                                                              

圣戈班为生物制药生产市场量身定制全面的一次性解决方案,产品服务于生物制药的各个环节,包括C-Flex®、TYGON®、Sani-Tech®、Pure-Fit®、Bio-Simplex®、BarbLock®等众多品牌旗下的应用于生物工艺过程中的混匀系统、传输软管、过滤器、取样歧管、储液袋、容器瓶等产品。  

                                                                                

细胞治疗方面,圣戈班提供独有的产品VueLife®细胞培养袋、KryoSure®超低温冷冻存储袋等相关产品,公司还与客户和行业合作伙伴合作量身定制一次性产品(通常用于自动化系统的集成产品)。圣戈班在材料科学以及制造技术规模化方面的丰富专业知识和经验,能够为细胞治疗提供多种解决方案以应对其面临的诸多挑战。

本土化生产,满足中国市场发展需求

1985年,圣戈班集团正式进入中国市场。截至2018年,圣戈班在中国已设立1家研发中心和40多家企业及公司。

“中国市场可谓风云变幻,从传统的疫苗、重组蛋白,到如今的单抗和细胞治疗,行业热点变化迅速。另外,中国的法规监管越来越规范,对产品质量的要求也越来越严格。”谈及进入中国市场30多年的感受,Benjamin感概万千。

2018年12月3日,圣戈班动态万级洁净车间于杭州投产,该洁净车间占地2400平方米,按照美国国家环境平衡局(NEBB)程序规范通过了第三方空态、静态和动态万级洁净车间的检测认证,符合ISO14644 ISO Class 7洁净室对颗粒度、HEPA泄漏等各项要求,是目前圣戈班集团全球范围内最大的洁净车间。