CHINA’S FIRST PARTICIPATION IN SAINT-GOBAIN MULTI COMFORT STUDENTS CONTEST

2019-06-26

1

On June 7, Saint-Gobain presented the awards of its 15th Multi Comfort Students Contest, held in Milan (Italy), chaired by Pierre-André de Chalendar, Chairman and CEO of Saint-Gobain. 60 competing teams from 34 countries presented their projects to an international panel of jury composed of representatives from the municipality of Milan, renowned architects and experts.   

Created in 2004, this contest aims to recognize global student talent by holding a competition to design a project based on the real needs of a city and on the principles of Saint-Gobain’s Multi Comfort concept.

The challenge for this year was to design a project to rehabilitate and reconnect the urban area around a subway station in Northeast Milan. The project includes the renovation of three existing buildings and the development of a new complex with housing, public spaces and infrastructure.

Three young potentials from Tongji University represented China, shared their ideas to the jury. 

1

They came up with the idea of “Blood Circulation” to provide small scale comfort in urban texture in this area. “City center is like the heart of Milano. The arteries are the link between city and this area, where we have commuter traffic. Vein is the boundary between the residential area and the community function, providing service and ensuring the privacy of the residents. Capillary seats between arteries and veins, linking the community functions to activate negative sites.”

The jury appreciated their concept of “Blood Circulation”. “It is attractive as an concept. It would be better to provide more supportive details to demonstrate the efficiency”.
“The project is quite complicated. It involves not only housing design but also public spaces planning. You need to consider so many elements like Multi-comfort criteria, climatic condition, type of residence…but it was a great experience for us, full of inspiration from all over the world”, said Chinese team.

It’s the first time for China to participate in this kind of global activity but not the last time for sure! The next edition will be held in Paris in 2020.

1688.com-Saint Gobain

圣戈班中国首次参加多功能舒适建筑国际学生设计大赛,同济学生项目方案别出心裁

06/14/2019

1

6月7日,圣戈班在意大利米兰举行了第15届多功能舒适建筑国际学生设计大赛决赛,集团董事长兼首席执行官夏朗达出席了最终的颁奖仪式。来自34个国家的60个决赛参赛团队将他们的项目设计展示给由米兰市代表、著名建筑师和专家组成的国际评审团,各显身手,创意百出。
圣戈班多功能舒适建筑国际学生设计大赛创立于2004年,鼓励全球参赛学生能够根据大赛合作城市的实际需求并应用圣戈班的多功能舒适理念来设计项目,评委对他们的设计成果进行评估与表彰。

今年大赛的挑战是要求参赛学生根据米兰城市规划设计一个项目方案,以帮助米兰东北部一个地铁站的周边区域增强空间活力、实现片区间融合。该项目方案需要对现有三块建筑区域进行重新规划,开发出一个集住房、公共空间和基础设施功能的生活空间。

三位年轻有想法的同济大学学生作为中国区的项目冠军,前往米兰向国际评审团分享了他们的设计方案。

1

他们提出了“血液循环”的概念,为这片区域规划出了一个“小而活”的城市肌理。

 “市中心就像米兰的心脏;动脉是城市和这个区域之间的纽带,提供通勤交通;静脉是住宅区和社区功能之间的边界,提供服务并确保居民生活空间;动脉和静脉之间的毛细血管连接社区功能以激活社区活力。”

评审团非常赞赏他们的“血液循环”概念,“这是一个非常有吸引力的概念,如果能提供更多支持性的细节来展示社区如何高效运作,那就更好了“。

“这个项目非常复杂,不仅涉及住房设计,还涉及公共空间规划。你需要考虑多功能舒适、气候条件、居住类型等多种因素......这对我们来说是一次很棒的体验,见识了来自世界各地的项目,得到了灵感。”中国参赛团队说。
这是圣戈班中国第一次参与多功能舒适建筑国际学生设计大赛,未来我们将继续积极推广并参与该大赛! 下一期将于2020年在巴黎举行。

JD-SG
TM-QUANTUM
1688.com-Saint Gobain