Abrasives R&D

Abrasives is one industrial product to cut/grind/polish material to generate required shapes and surface.

 

Abrasives is one industrial product to cut/grind/polish material to generate required shapes and surface. SG Abrasives owns world-renowned Norton, Winter, FlexOvit, etc. brands and is a world-wide leader in abrasives industry. SGR Shanghai has 5 R&D teams (Bonded Abrasives, Coated Abrasives, Thin Wheels, Superabrasives, and Construction Products) and one Grinding Technology Center. The main responsibility is to develop new products for Asia-Pacific markets.


 

Several world-class new products have been developed by this team, like Millinium for hot mill roll grinding, BZ23 for steel conditioning, 2*Quantum Ultra-thin Wheels for metal cutting, etc. Those new products/technology have been transferred to other regions like Europe, North America, South America and India to serve global abrasives customers. To protect innovative new products and new technologies, more than 20 invention patents were applied.
 

 

There are more than 15 PhDs in the team and several ones have global reputation inside SG Group about new product development abilities. It is a young, energetic, passionate, open and cooperative team. And this team’s core competency and business contribution have been well recognized by Asia-Pacifica business and SG R&D community.

 

1688.com-Saint Gobain

磨料磨具研发部

磨具是一种用于切断/磨削/抛光材料以获得所需的形状与表面的工业产品。

 

磨具是一种用于切断/磨削/抛光材料以获得所需的形状与表面的工业产品。圣戈班磨料磨具拥有诺顿,温特,富莱维特等全球知名品牌,是全球磨料磨具的领导者。圣戈班上海研发中心有5个磨具研发团队(固结磨具、涂附磨具、薄型砂轮、超硬磨具,以及建筑用金刚石产品)和一个磨削技术中心,其主要职责是为亚太区市场开发所需的新产品。


上海研发中心已经开发出了几个世界一流的新产品,如钢铁行业用于轧辊磨削的Millinium砂轮,用于钢坯表面修磨的BZ23,用于金属切断的2XQ超薄片等。这些产品和技术已经输出到了其它区域,如欧洲,北美,南美以及印度,服务于全球的磨具客户。为了保护创新的产品和技术,上海团队已经申请了20个以上的发明专利。


圣戈班上海磨具研发团队拥有15位以上的拥有博士学位的员工,有几位技术专家在新产品开发的能力上获得了圣戈班内部的全球声誉。这是一个年轻,活力,激情,开放和合作的团队!这个团队的核心能力与业务贡献已经获得了亚太区业务部门以及全球研发组织的认可。

JD-SG
1688.com-Saint Gobain