Accomplishment

EV Battery Application Lab in SGR Shanghai

EV application lab was built in SGR Shanghai CMP lab. The lab is aiming at improve the customer intimacy by professional testing data, enhance the understanding on application and products in order to meet the requirements of fast growing EV and EV battery market in Asia. The lab has built up mechanical, aging, electrical and thermal test capability, and is directing to more system test with battery cell, module and pack.

Low VOC Foam Launched

In 2019 Q1,  CS90 was launched in Minhang plant. CS90 is soft polyurethane foam with low VOC and low odor, and meanwhile the water sealing ability is outstanding and compression set is very low even at high temperature. The product will be used in automotive interior sealing and gasketing application.

V Power New Product Launch

V Power, a new vitrified cBN product developed by Saint-Gobain research Shanghai SA Team and SA Shanghai plant, was launched in Sept. 2019. This product can be widely used for machining of engine, gearbox, transmission, and steering system etc. for auto markets. This product is 1st generation of purely local made vitrified bond cBN prduct basd on the world-leading Winter vitrified cBN technology platform. Thanks to localized design end to end, V power is able to bring below benefits to our customers.

  1. Meet all of customer’s technical output requests (work pieces machining precision, efficiency and life);
  2. Better cost performance (up to 25%);
  3. Faster reaction speed & local technical support;
  4. Shorter lead time compared with imported products;
  5. Guaranteed performance consistency.

V Power products have succeeded in various field tests at different customer sites in Auto markets and now are under smooth production for sales in China. Meanwhile, it’s under promoting to SEA and India market for Auto application step by step. We expect V Power to achieve great success to grow SA business in Auto markets in APAC.

              

Norton A288

China is the world’s biggest country in furniture manufacturing and exporting. For normal wooden furniture like doors, beds, tables, chairs and etc., painting and sanding are the most important manufacturing processes. Usually, a worker uses a sandpaper from coarse-grit to fine-grit till the surface finishing meets customer’s request.

The whole market size of sandpaper in painted furniture China is very big. In this market, products from Saint-Gobain Norton take the Top 1 place among the competitors.

Recently, Saint-Gobain Research Shanghai and the whole project team (R&D, process, product and sales) developed and launched a new product Norton A288, powered with about 60% of life increase from our competitors and meanwhile with good surface quality and high sanding efficiency.

成就

电动汽车电池应用实验室建立

复合材料部门发起的电动汽车电池应用实验室在圣戈班研发(上海)研发中心成立。该应用实验室旨在进一步加强客户亲密度,通过高质量的测试表征服务,加强业务对于圣戈班产品及客户应用方面的了解,以更好的应对亚洲电动汽车及电动汽车电池市场的飞快发展。实验室已经建立起包括力学,老化, 电学和热学相关的测试能力,将来将增添更多的电芯、模组和电池包的相关测试能力。

低挥发泡棉产品量产

2019年第一季度,CS90在闵行工厂量产。 CS90是一款低VOC,低气味的软质聚氨酯泡棉,具有优异的防水密封性性能和高温条件下极低的的永久变形。 用于汽车内饰元件的密封以及衬垫使用。

V Power新品发布

由上海研发中心,SA上海工厂共同合作开发的陶瓷cBN新产品V Power于今年9月份正式发布。该产品主要用于汽车发动机、变速箱、传动和转向系统等精密部件的磨削。该产品基于世界领先的Winter技术平台,是第一代100%本地开发和生产的陶瓷cBN新品,将给终端客户带来如下好处:

  1. 良好的磨削性能,可以满足客户的多种磨削技术要求(工件加工精度,加工效率,以及磨削寿命);
  2. 更好的性价比(~25%);
  3. 更快的响应速度和本地技术支持;
  4. 缩短交期;
  5. 确保产品性能稳定性和一致性。

V Power产品已经成功通过多家中国汽车以及汽车零部件厂客户测试,并在中国市场正常生产销售。 同时,该产品也正在东南亚以及印度等市场逐步推广。我们期待V Power新产品取得极大的成功,为SA业务在APAC汽车市场带来更多增长。

              

诺顿A288

中国拥有世界上最大的家具制造业,同时中国也是世界上最大的家具出口国家。在木制家具,例如门,床,桌,椅的制造过程中,上漆和打磨是最重要的环节。一般地,工人从粗粒度到细粒度逐步打磨,上漆,直到家具的表面质量达到客户要求。

中国漆面家具市场总量巨大,圣戈班的诺顿品牌在这个市场中有卓越的表现,拥有最大的市场份额。

近期,上海研发中心和整个项目团队(包括产品,销售,研发,工艺)发布了一款新产品:诺顿A288。相比于其它竞争对手产品,A288在漆面家具应用中提升了约60%的使用寿命,同时也保持了高质量的表面效果和高效率的打磨过程。A288优异的性能受到了经销商与最终客户的积极肯定!